Сүүлд нэмэгдсэн

Study in USA2018, 11 сар 21. 10:02
Study in New Zealand2018, 11 сар 21. 10:00
Curriculums2018, 8 сар 10. 18:03
Why study in Australia?2018, 8 сар 10. 18:00
Education system of Australia2018, 8 сар 10. 17:58
Commonwealth of Australia2018, 8 сар 10. 17:56
Greeting2018, 8 сар 10. 17:52
Singapore2018, 8 сар 10. 17:50
The Republic of India2018, 8 сар 10. 17:46

Commonwealth of Australia

2018 оны 8-р сарын 10    17 цаг 56 минут

Commonwealth of Australia

Australia, officially the Commonwealth of Australia, is a sea country that consists of islands in Australia, Tasmania, Indian Ocean and the Pacific Ocean. On the north are Indonesia, East Timor, Papua New Guinea, northeast of the Solomon Islands, Vanuatu, New Caledonia (French part), and New Zealand on the southeast. Australia is the only nation that embrace whole continent.

Indigenous peoples of Australia (aborigines) lived 42,000 years ago. The fishermen from the north came occasionally and after Dutch tourists first opened the continent in 1606, British are acquired the eastern part of Australia in 1770. First, from January 26, 1788, prisoners are been brought here from Britain to the colonies of New South Wales. As the population grew and other areas were explored, mainly self-governing formed five-crown’s colony was established in the 19th century.

On January 1, 1901, sixth colony was joined and the Commonwealth of Australia was established. Since its establishment, Australia has been pursuing a stable liberal democratic political system and remains a member of the Commonwealth of Nations. The capital is Canberra, located in the Australian Capital Territory (ACT). The population is about 21.3 million, and 60% of the population is centralized in the cities of the states such us Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth and Adelaide.

Australia has six states, two major territories of mainland, and other smaller territories. The states include New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, and Western Australia. The two major territories are the Northern Territory and the Australian Capital Territory.

Сэтгэгдэл бичих

© 2022 Edu Help Agency - Олон Улсын Боловсролын Агентлаг